االلغة الإنجليزية العربية من

معرض الشرق الأوسط للكهرباء 2012
القاعة 4، جناح إي10

بيركنز ترتب عملياتها في منطقة الخليج

قامت شركة بيركنز بتعيين شركة باور سيستمز جلف ذ.م.م موزعًا إقليميًا لمنطقة الخليج العربي تقع على عاتقه مسؤولية الأعمال في البحرين والكويت وسلطنة عمان وقطر والسعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة واليمن.

وتتولى شركة باور سيستمز جلف أداء عمليات يومية وتقديم خدمات متسقة ومستمرة وتجربةوستتخذ شركة باور سيستمز جلف –التي تعد جزءًا من مجموعة كانو- من دبي مقرًا لها وستهتم بإستراتيجية التوزيع الإقليمي، والعمليات التجارية وإدارة تطوير مبيعات توزيع محركات بيركنز مع القدرة على دعم المنتج عبر منطقة الخليج.

وتتولى شركة باور سيستمز جلف أداء عمليات يومية وتقديم خدمات متسقة ومستمرة وتجربة إيجابية للعملاء عبر المنطقة وفقًا لرؤية بيركنز وعلامتها التجارية. وهذا يتضمن مبيعات محركات بيركنز وعلامتها التجارية وتسويق المنتج والتدريب وتحسين المخزون من قطع الغيار والدعم الفني والضمان.

وستقدم باور سيستمز جلف برنامجًا محليًا لشركات تصنيع المعدات الأصلية والموزعين والمستخدمين النهائيين لمنتجات بيركنز من أجل الرد السريع على الأسئلة المتعلقة بالدعم الفني لمنتجاتهم مع التركيز على تقليل زمن التوقف عن العمل.

وستعمل باور سيستمز جلف عبر فروعها المنتشرة في الأقاليم لضمان التزام شركة بيركنز بمعايير الدعم العالمية في كل مكان من أجل تلبية متطلبات دعم المنتجات للجيل الجديد من محركات بيركنز المتطورة تقنيًا التي تُطرَح في السوق الآن.

ويعد توافُّر قطع الغيار مطلباً أساسياً في المنطقة وسيضمن المحللون المتخصصون في سوق قطع الغيار المستخدمون لأنظمة حديثة لإدارة المخزون والمتطلبات وتوافر المخزون من قطع غيار بيركنز الأصلية لدى كل موزِّع.

وستدير باور سيستمز جلف أيضا مبيعات محركات بيركنز وتقييمات التطبيقات والتركيبات الخاصة بشركات تصنيع المعدات الأصلية، الأمر الذي يوفر فرصاً جديدة لشركات تصنيع المعدات الأصلية فيما يتعلق بمخزون المحركات والاعتماد المحلي وعقود الخدمة ذات المدى الطويل وإمكانية نشر العلامة التجارية لمحركات بيركنز التي تدار بالديزل.

وتعتزم باور سيستمز جلف افتتاح مركز تدريب إقليمي معتمد من بيركنز في مقرها بجبل علي في دبي حيث تسعى إلى تلبية الاحتياجات التدريبية لشركات تصنيع المعدات الأصلية وموزعيها وعملائها والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين لمحركات بيركنز في السوق.

وقال هوارد بيكن –مدير التوزيع في أوربا وآسيا والشرق الأوسط/دول الكومنولث- معلقًا على إطلاق الشركة الجديدة: "هذا تطور مذهل لشركة باور سيستمز جلف وبيركنز حيث يسعى هذا الكيان الموحد إلى توفير البنية المكتكاملة لدعم الاستثمارات الضرورية في منظمة باور سيستمز جلف الجديدة بهدف التركيز على العملاء لتقديم تجربة سليمة وقوية للعلامة التجارية مما يعود بالنفع على العملاء والمستخدمين النهائيين. ويعد الخليج منطقة مهمة لشركة بيركنز ونحن واثقون أننا سنضمن استمرار نجاحنا بالتعاون مع باور سيستمز جلف".

وأضاف سريني كادابا – مدير عام شركة باور سيستمز جلف- قائلاً: "يتمتع أعضاء فريق باور سيستمز جلف بخبرة واسعة ومتنوعة في منتجات بيركنز نتيجة عملهم لدى كانو للآليات (ش.ذ.م.م) التي تدير نشاطها في الإمارات العربية المتحدة لمدة تتراوح من 10 إلى 25 سنة. ونثق في قدرتنا على تقديم مستوى متميز وثابت من الدعم عبر دول الخليج العربي يتوقعه العملاء حول العالم من محركات بيركنز لتشغيل مجموعة كبيرة من الآلات".

Press Release

Middle East Electricity 2012
Hall 4, Stand E10

Perkins streamlines Gulf operation

Perkins has appointed Power Systems Gulf LLC (PSG) as the regional distributor for the Arabian Gulf with responsibility for Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, UAE and Yemen.

PSG, which is part of The Kanoo Group, will be based in Dubai, and will look after regional distribution strategy, the commercial operation and management of the Perkins engines distribution sales development and product support capability across the Gulf region.

On a day-to-day basis the business is tasked with providing consistent and seamless service and positive customer experience across the region in line with the Perkins vision and brand. This incorporates Perkins engine sales, brand and product marketing, training, parts inventory optimization and technical / warranty support.

PSG will also provide a local platform for OEMs, distributors and end-users of Perkins products to have their technical and product support related queries addressed quickly; with a focus on minimised downtime.

In order to meet the demands of the product support requirements for the new generation of technologically advanced Perkins engines now entering the market, PSG will work through their branch offices in the territories to ensure Perkins global support standards are delivered at each location.

Parts availability is a key requirement in the region and specialist parts market analysts, working with PSG's state-of-the-art inventory management and forecasting systems, will ensure stocks of genuine Perkins parts are on the shelves at each distributor branch.

PSG will also handle Perkins engine sales and application / installation appraisals for OEMs. This will open up new opportunities for OEMs in terms of engine stocking, local credit, Extended Service Contracts and the potential for Perkins Diesel Power' branding of their products.

A Perkins-certified regional training centre is also planned to be opened by PSG at its Jebel Ali premises in Dubai, which seeks to cater to the training needs of OEMs, OEM dealers, their customers and other end-users of Perkins engines in the market.

Commenting on the launch of the new business, Howard Beeken, director EAME / CIS distribution, said: "This is an exciting development for PSG and Perkins. The consolidated structure seeks to deliver the critical mass to support the necessary investments in the new PSG organisation to build a dedicated customer focus to deliver a robust and consistent brand experience that will benefit our customers and end users. The Gulf is an important region for Perkins and we are confident that by working together with PSG we will ensure continued success here."

Srini Kadaba, general manager at PSG added: "The PSG team members have a vast and varied experience with Perkins products, having worked for Kanoo Machinery, which looks after the UAE, for an average of ten to 25 years. We are confident of providing a consistent high level of support across the Arabian Gulf that customers worldwide expect for the Perkins engines that power a myriad of applications."